Where the hell is Star Force 2?

I don’t post on this blog often enough and I should. I apologize. It seems I only post when I have news about my books and never to chat. I will do my best to remedy that… in the future. Right now I’m here to post news about my books.

Yeah, I really deserve a kick in the nuts for that.

The subject for the day is in the title: “Where the hell is Star Force 2?”

In rewrites is where it’s at. I’ve got a good book here but it isn’t there yet. I’m aiming for a tentative release date of December 1rst, 2012. Please note that date is very tentative. I know those of you who’ve read Star Force want that book now.

That’s been made clear to me in no uncertain terms. However you aren’t getting it until I get the book right.

There’s one other thing…

Star Force is a trilogy. It’s been thirteen months since the first book in the trilogy was published and it will be a minimum of five months before I get the next chapter out. I don’t want the gap between books two and three to be as wide as the gaps between books one and two. So I’m hoping to have Star Force 3 halfway done or better by the time Star Force 2 comes out.

So by way of apology for all the delays on the second book and to build your anticipation for the third, here is a teaser for Star Force 3: Return of the Light due in 2013.

Image

About Kenneth E. Carper

Kenneth E. Carper made his publishing debut back in September of 06 with the publication of his short story "Rocket Man" in the Pocket Books anthology "Star Trek: Strange New Worlds 9". Then he proceeded to do nothing for the next five years. Really. Having sat idle for so long Mr. Carper is now publishing his first first full length novel Star Force. Star Force is available for download at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

