A Fond International “Thank You”.

I always appreciate it when my readers take the time out of their day to leave a review for my books. It means the experience of reading my words and discovering my characters and their world meant enough to them to take a moment and say a few words about it. I confess my heart pounds like a jack hammer whenever a new review appears.

Well this next review is particularly exciting for me because it’s my first review from across the pond. Over on the Amazon.Co.UK product information page for Star Force I had the pleasure of reading Woody‘s fine review which I’ll share with all of you:

5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable,5 Feb 2012
This review is from: Star Force (Kindle Edition)

To sum up the book it was a mixture of the original star trek with the heroic captain battling unbelievable odds, marinated through with wit.

The Bezerkians have a large bounty on Captain Jonathan Pierce’s head, so when he needs parts for his ship after narrowingly escaping from a larger menace what does he do…… go straight to the Bezerkians’ planet! Accompanied by a strange assortment of colleges, a giant rock man, a monkey type pilot,a doctor, a hard nosed marine named Cleopatra and a prototype robot who is as full of himself as the Captain…. I won’t give anymore away.

Good range of characters and situations makes this a good read which makes you smile.

“Frank laughed knowingly as Pierce struck a mock-heroic pose”

Thank you for all your kind words Woody. They mean everything to me. What’s the point of writing if you don’t know how your readers are reacting to your work. Yes, I am an attention whore. Thanks for noticing and thanks even more for reading.

About Kenneth E. Carper

Kenneth E. Carper made his publishing debut back in September of 06 with the publication of his short story "Rocket Man" in the Pocket Books anthology "Star Trek: Strange New Worlds 9". Then he proceeded to do nothing for the next five years. Really. Having sat idle for so long Mr. Carper is now publishing his first first full length novel Star Force. Star Force is available for download at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

