Thanks Again

I just wanted to offer my thanks to Sixiron who posted a review of Star Force over at Amazon.com. At first I was apprehensive when I read the title to the review (Buck Rogers meets Space Ballsreally?) but I relaxed as soon as I read the review.

It wasn’t a rave by any means but it wasn’t a pan either. I would say that it was a middle of the road review where some aspects of the book (such as story and characters) worked for the reviewer but as a whole it didn’t click for him 100%. It seems the humor was a sticking point for him. I found this observation fascinating. The other reviewers singled out the humor as a strength of the novel whereas Sixiron felt it a distraction from the action. It was a lovely contrast and quite important I think.

When you read a review of my work at Amazon I want you to get a good idea of what you’re getting. The three reviews be they three, four or five stars accurately represented my book. Star Force is a quirky, funny, emotionally-charged roller coaster ride of a novel. If you want a popcorn movie for the mind then Star Force is it.

But don’t believe me. Read the reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars Buck Rogers meets Space Balls,November 30, 2011
By
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Star Force (Kindle Edition)

No, thats not right either. More like Galaxy Quest with sex and gore. The underlying story is new and fresh, and the characters are quite interesting and some what unique, but the constant comedy became distracting. The writing is good and it reads quickly, but a few times the comedy got in the way of the action where you lost track of what was happening, but you knew everyone was seconds from death but they could still crack a joke about it.. It would have been a better book had the constant quipy comedy been cut in half. I have hopes for the next in the series, I’ll buy it.

About Kenneth E. Carper

Kenneth E. Carper made his publishing debut back in September of 06 with the publication of his short story "Rocket Man" in the Pocket Books anthology "Star Trek: Strange New Worlds 9". Then he proceeded to do nothing for the next five years. Really. Having sat idle for so long Mr. Carper is now publishing his first first full length novel Star Force. Star Force is available for download at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

