Thanks for Reading

I just wanted to express my gratitude to C. Cornell of New York City for posting a most generous review of Star Force on it’s Amazon.com customer review page. The fact of the matter is that I write books to be read and I hope, really hope that if one can walk away jubilant, exhilarated and entertained they’ll feel that they’ve gotten their moneys worth and that I’ve done my job.

That means a lot to me.

But what means even more is when one takes the time to think about why they liked what I wrote and then takes even more time out of the day to tell the world about it…

That’s just gold.

Thanks so much for reading. But thanks even more for writing.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Star Force Sci-Fi with a Mystical Twist,November 10, 2011

By
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Star Force (Kindle Edition)

Star Force starts out as a bang it up High Tech Action Sci-Fi. But don’t let that fool you for too long…
The “plot” is action, tech, shoot it out, Sci-Fi classic genre straight from the beginning. If that was all it was I would still insist it is at the top of it’s field. But that is just the mainline mandatory storyline. Barely through the first chapter, I realized that this book was funny, wild, actiion packed, filled with warmth and good cheer, plus a a bit more than a dash of human depth and understanding. And then, it just gets better and better.

Underneath the storyline, which alone made me want to read it every night just to find out what happens next, there develops a deeper understanding of the Human Spirit, the Human Condition. As I would read this book I would laugh one minute, groan the next minute, sniffle a bit the next minute, and then to my utter and very happy surprise, find that all along the Author had spent at least some time studying life from many viewpoints, a few being the Psychological, the Philosophical and even the Mystical.

I knew that this would be a great book from the moment I read his own comments in his brief bio, on his Amazon page! Also the writing was excellent. Well thought out, and actually filled with two, three and even four syllable words, unlike most other books in this genre…..

I am not going into the details of the plot but strongly recommend that you buy it and read it for yourself. All I can say is that while I read this book each night, it made me chuckle and it also lifted the burdens of everyday life from my shoulders. I was looking forward all day long to reading it when when I would finally get to the late evening. I cannot wait for the next one to come out and I highly recommend this book to any and all. Congratulations Mr. Carper!!

About Kenneth E. Carper

Kenneth E. Carper made his publishing debut back in September of 06 with the publication of his short story "Rocket Man" in the Pocket Books anthology "Star Trek: Strange New Worlds 9". Then he proceeded to do nothing for the next five years. Really. Having sat idle for so long Mr. Carper is now publishing his first first full length novel Star Force. Star Force is available for download at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

