Coming Soon…

There are certain things in life that I love. A good movie. A good book. A good meal. A good shit.

Then there are certain things I hate. Tyranny. Death. Disasters both natural and man made. Star Trek: Voyager.

But the thing I hate most of all is tardiness.

When I decide something’s going to get done by a certain time, then goddamnit it’s going to be done by that time!

That’s me. That’s the way I am.

Sadly though, I’ve fallen behind on a project. The third chapter in the Tales of the Star Force series isn’t coming out this week.

I’m sorry!

When I first announced the series, the intention was for me to release two chapters in the six part short story series a week. I managed that for my first week. Both Stay of Execution and Dangerous have sold very well since their release. Especially Dangerous! People really love that one.

The next two chapters of Tales of the Star Force are titled Simon & Cymon and Dark Night of the Snowman.

I said Simon & Cymon, smartass!

For various reasons both stories have to be delayed by a week at the very minimum. The biggest reason though is that the editing isn’t complete on Simon & Cymon, nor is the cover art. Oddly enough both the editing and cover art is complete on Dark Night of the Snowman.

However…

I’m siting on Snowman. Why? The reason is simple. All of my Tales takes place sequentially. Each story cuts ahead a few years so that we can see how the characters have grown and their situations have changed since the previous story. If I were to release Snowman first, we would meet a character named Cymon before his introduction in Simon & Cymon,

I can’t do that!

I’m realistic enough to realize that not everybody is going to buy all the Tales, and even if they do, they might not read them in my intended order.

Gasp!

Even still I’m sitting on Snowman. I’m not J.K. Rowling. At this point in my career I can miss a launch date and damn few are going to notice. For those of you who do notice and feel put out, I apologize.

To make up for missing my planned release date, I’m going to post the cover art for Dark Night of the Snowman to whet your appetite for the finished product.

That's Dark NIght of the Snowman, not The Dark Knight, you twat! Oh, never mind, I'll do it myself!

COMING SOON!

About Kenneth E. Carper

Kenneth E. Carper made his publishing debut back in September of 06 with the publication of his short story "Rocket Man" in the Pocket Books anthology "Star Trek: Strange New Worlds 9". Then he proceeded to do nothing for the next five years. Really. Having sat idle for so long Mr. Carper is now publishing his first first full length novel Star Force. Star Force is available for download at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Smashwords.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

